Skip to Main Content
Photo Collage of Families

DuPage Housing Authority

Wheaton, Illinois

Our Door is the Path to Your Self-Empowerment.

DuPage Housing Authority is a public housing agency (PHA) that administers the Housing Choice Voucher Program, a federally funded subsidized housing program under the US Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). Housing Choice Vouchers allow income eligible families - including individuals, elderly persons, veterans and persons with disabilities - to live in safe and affordable rental units like single-family homes, apartments, townhouses, mobile homes and some condos and cooperatives.

The DuPage Housing Authority manages these public program subsidized housing funds to improve housing assistance options in DuPage County.

Our Mission
Affirmatively further fair housing, utilizing resources to serve vulnerable populations, by providing access to affordable housing to help improve quality of life and promote self-sufficiency.

DuPage and Kendall Counties in Illinois

Serving DuPage & Kendall Counties
  • Addison
  • Bartlett
  • Bensenville
  • Bloomingdale
  • Burr Ridge
  • Carol Stream
  • Clarendon Hills
  • Darien
  • Downers Grove
  • Elmhurst
  • Glen Ellyn
  • Glendale Heights
  • Hanover Park
  • Hinsdale
  • Itasca
  • Lemont
  • Lisle
  • Lombard
  • Naperville
  • Oakbrook
  • Oak Brook Terrace
  • Roselle
  • Villa Park
  • Warrenville
  • West Chicago
  • Westmont
  • Wheaton
  • Willowbrook
  • Winfield
  • Wood Dale

  • Lisbon
  • Millbrook
  • Minooka
  • Montgomery
  • Newark
  • Oswego
  • Plainfield
  • Plano
  • Sandwich
  • Yorkville